Alex Bratu Photography

Contributors' Gallery

 
Home Alaska Gallery Animals Gallery Cape Cod Gallery Flowers Gallery Northwest Gallery Switzerland Gallery

Bermuda Gallery Downtown Las Vegas - Fremont Street Hot Air Balloons Gallery Free Wallpaper

Foliage Gallery Misc. Gallery Contributors' Gallery New Stuff Links Awards E-mail me



At one time I used to scour the internet for talented photographers and invite one of them at a time to be featured on my site. As you can imagine, that was a lot of work. As of 1/1/2005 I've decided to give up the search and discontinue the Contributors' Gallery in its former state, but you are welcome to visit the sites of my contributors so far:



Monthly Contributors
Month & Year Name Contributor's Website Remarks
September 2001 Frank Cartwright http://www.nextmillionmiles.com My globe-trotting friend
September 2001 Robert Gaunt http://home.att.net/~rhgaunt The "critters" section made me laugh outloud
October 2001 Dave Brittain http://www.dlbrittain.com Website lists his extensive camera collection
November 2001 Craig Wolfrom http://www.craigwolfromphoto.com Specializes in Montana & The West photography
December 2001 Cella Neapolitan http://cellaneapolitan.com Was influenced by Monet, Matisse, & other painters
January 2002 Chris VenHaus http://www.geocities.com/venhaus1 Website has valuable photography tips
February 2002 Andy Bright http://digiscopingukbirds.homestead.com Specializes in close-up bird photography
March 2002 Gary N. Crabbe http://www.enlightphoto.com Has been published by the National Geographic Society
April 2002 Tibor Vari http://www.tiborvari.com A fellow computer programmer & systems analyst
May 2002 Peter LaTourrette http://www.birdphotography.com Website features pics of 350 bird species!
June 2002 Stefan Eberhard http://home.att.net/~seberhard/home.htm Website features fascinating photomicrography!
July 2002 Dale Douthit http://home.att.net/~photo111/contents.htm Beautiful award-winning photography!
August 2002 Dennis Chamberlain http://www.naturephoto1.com Great photos & shooting tips on website
September 2002 Catherine Ames http://www.catherineames.com Dramatic black & white landscapes
October 2002 Don Getty http://www.dongettyphoto.com Award-winning, stunning wildlife photography
November 2002 Craig Cotton http://www.naturepics.com Another wonderful photographer & website
January 2003 Lee Mann http://www.leemannphotography.com A wonderful photographer & conservationist
February 2003 Richard LaMartina http://www.lamartinaphotos.com An award-winning, published photographer

Okay, I'm running out of superlatives... I'm not going to keep repeating "great" and "wonderful". If the photographers here weren't great, they wouldn't be here!

Monthly Contributors
Month & Year Name Contributor's Website Remarks
March 2003 Inger Hogstrom http://www.ingerhogstrom.com A published photographer from San Francisco
April 2003 Hans Martens http://www.wildpicture.com A wildlife photographer from The Netherlands
May-June 2003 Lynn Radeka http://www.radekaphotography.com A photographer influenced by Ansel Adams
July-September 2003 Robert Williams http://www.robwilliams.ca Great photos of Canadian locations
October-December 2003 Earle Stone http://www.earlestonephotography.com In the process of writing a book
January-March 2004 Nathan McCreery http://www.nimbusart.com Artist in Residence, National Park Service
April-June 2004 David Bassett http://www.davidbassett.com Specializes in photography of the West
July-September 2004 Cheryl Jasper http://www.cjasper.com Several galleries on widely varied subjects
October-December 2004 Michael G. Kaplan http://www.mikekaplan.com Wildlife photography from zoos across USA



Home    Alaska Gallery    Animals Gallery    Cape Cod Gallery    Flowers Gallery    Northwest Gallery    Switzerland Gallery   
Bermuda Gallery    Downtown Las Vegas Gallery - Fremont Street    Hot Air Balloon Gallery    Free Wallpaper   
Foliage Gallery    Misc. Gallery    Contributors' Gallery    New Stuff    Links    Awards    E-mail me